Skip to main content

Moxie Center

Moxie Center Team

Staff

Jay S. Kunin

Jay S. Kunin, Ph.D

Executive Director
jskunin@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-0185
EBU2 333

Bio

Sandra C. de Sousa

Sandra C. de Sousa

Administrator
sdesousa@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-1178
EBU2 333

Bio

Chris Blum

Chris Blum
Cognitive Science, '15

Moxie Center Student Advisor
moxie-sa@eng.ucsd.edu

Bio

Chad R. Castler

Chad R. Castler
Environmental Engineering '14

Moxie Center Student Advisor
moxie-sa@eng.ucsd.edu

Bio

Raymond Cheng

Raymond Cheng
Aerospace Engineering, '15

Moxie Center Student Advisor
moxie-sa@eng.ucsd.edu

Bio

Isaiah Freerksen

Moxie Center / MAE Staff Liaison
ifreerksen@ucsd.edu

Affliated Faculty

Nate Delson

Nate Delson

Lecturer, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
ndelson@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-0655
EBU2 357

Bio

Rajesh Gupta

Rajesh Gupta

Chair of Computer Science & Engineering
Endowed Qualcomm Chair
gupta@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-1126
CSE 2266

Bio

Taner Halicioglu

Taner Halicioglu

Lecturer, Computer Science and Engineering
taner@ucsd.edu
CSE 2104

Bio

Greg Hoover

Greg Hoover

Lecturer, Computer Science and Engineering
ghoover@ucsd.edu
(805) 637-5359
LinkedIn

Bio

Ryan Kastner

Ryan Kastner

Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
kastner@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8908
CSE 2112

Bio

Scott Klemmer

Scott Klemmer

Associate Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
Associate Professor, Cognitive Science
srk@ucsd.edu

Bio

Rosibel Ochoa, Ph.D.

Rosibel Ochoa, Ph.D.

Executive Director, von Liebig Entrepreneurism Center
gochoa@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-6775
Jacobs Hall 1209

Bio

Sutanu Sarkar

Sutanu Sarkar

Chair, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Blasker Professor of Engineering
sarkar@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-0113
EBU2 179

Bio

Charles W. Tu

Charles W. Tu

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
ctu@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-0220
Jacobs Hall 7317

Bio

John Watson

John Watson

Professor, Bioengineering
Galletti Scholar
Founder, von Liebig Entrepreneurism Center
jtwatson@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2788
Bioengineering 006

Bio

Advisors

Yanina Adler, CEO, MDNA Consulting, Inc.

Jennifer Arguello, UCSD CSE Alumna, Co-Founder, Latino Startup Alliance

Ashvin Bachireddy, UCSD Alumnus, Partner, Andreessen Horowitz

Barbara Bry, Chief Operating Officer, Blackbird Ventures

Ruprecht von Buttlar, Vice President, Business Creation & Development, CONNECT

David Carta, CEO, Taleris, Inc.

Chris Cassidy, Development Engineer, Design Studio - MAE/UCSD

Rich Christiansen, Associate, Kilpatrick Townsend, LLP

Kevin Clark, Associate, Kilpatrick Townsend, LLP

Charles Curbbun, Founder, DDStudio

Tom Franklin, IP Lawyer, Kilpatrick Townsend, LLP

Taner Halicioglu, UCSD Alumnus / Faculty, CSE Department, UCSD

David Hall, IP Attorney, Kilpatrick Townsend, LLP

Matthew Hedayat, Stanford Technical Group

Angela Hill, CEO & Chief Creative Officer, Incitrio

Ned Israelsen, IP Attorney, Knobbe Martens

Richard Kuntz, Managing Director, Shepherd Ventures

TJ Langer, Consultant, IMBGroup

Doron Malka, President and CTO, Ameba Marketing

Michael Mamaghani, Director, Business Development, Qualcomm

Uyen Nguyen, Associate, Kilpatrick Townsend, LLP

Kindon Olsen, Associate, Kilpatrick Townsend, LLP

Harley Orion, Principal, L7 Creative

Rajan Ramaswamy, President and CTO, Novo Engineering

Lada Rasochova, Director, Center for Innovation and Enterprise Development - Rady School of Management/UCSD

Robert Reyes, CEO-Founder, StartupCircle

Les Robins, Tech Coast Angels

Amit Singh, Managing Attorney, Benchmark Law Group PC

Bob Stein, President & COO, The Art Function Group of Companies

David Titus, President, San Diego Venture Group

Kandace Watson, Corporate Attorney, Kilpatrick Townsend, LLP